11 days still.

So Evan was supposed to get off at 1.30 and go home to shower (he works at a tire shop so that’s a must) and we would go to the fair. I was getting all ready and I was so excited…I picked out a really cute outfit and curled my hair the way that he likes it. (I was really excited to have him see my hair bc he loves it when it’s wavy and I knew it would make him happy.)

I get a text at 2.30 saying that he just got on his lunch break and they are making him stay the whole day (they close at 6.30). Seriously? I’m not mad at him bc I know it’s not his fault but I kind of wish he had just told them that he couldn’t stay. I told him that and he said that he pulled that excuse yesterday to get off at 5 but I have no idea why bc I didn’t see him until 8.30 soooooo? I was just so disappointed bc the fair isn’t open that much longer and this isn’t the first time that he has told me we would go and then we haven’t gone. And he also told me he would only be working one or two days a week and next week he has one day off. And when he wasn’t even supposed to be working this week, he told me he would quit so that we could spend more time together yet he works literally until 3 days before I leave and one of those days I already know I can’t do anything bc I have family stuff so that’s fucking awesome. 2 days together.

-xoxo

2 thoughts on “11 days still.”

Leave a comment